Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Children’s corpulence has become a worrying issue among the communities in recent years. There are many reasons that leading them to this problem.

There are several reasons that caused the increasing levels of childhood obesity. First, nowadays eating habits have altered by increasing the fast-food companies and many of children tending to consume valueless materials which include high calories, oil, sugar, and salty than that previous generation. Second, one of the critical problems that can observe and also parents should have considered is their children’s motionless. Most children are willing to do seated activities during the day such as playing computer games, browsing the internet, and watching TV. Therefore, these actions lead to rising in obesity in the early age of childhood.

There are many ways and actions that could be taken to mortify these problems to the lowest rate in childhood which is mentioned above. One of the best prescriptions that parents are able to do is adjusting daily foodstuffs. For instance, they can adopt their children to eat healthy foods such as vegetables, proteins and also consuming fast-foods once a month as a gift if they promise to abide by it. In addition, encouraging the children to do activities that lead them to have healthy physical. Moreover, if parents restrict the time for the children for doing passive things it can be lead to reduce obesity levels eventually.

To conclude, there are diverse factors leading to the increase the obesity in childhood and results showed us that it should overcome this problem.