Children benefit more from playing outdoors with other children than from playing computer games indoors on their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many a person holds the opinion that it is more beneficial for children to profit from taking part in outdoor activities with other peers than from amusing themselves by playing indoor video games. Personally, I partially concur with this notion, and this essay is aimed at providing compelling justification for my position.

On the one hand, there are a number of different explanations to be taken into account as to why youngsters take advantage of playing outdoors with other players more than entertaining themselves with computer games indoors. For one thing, this might result in children’s comprehensive physical and mental development. By and large, not only the powerful skeletal and muscular systems but also the immune ones are assisted to enhance by appropriate outdoor activities on the grounds that children tend to exercise more while they are playing with their peers. For another, the fact that children tend to have a boundless love of the environment deserves consideration. The young are exposed to natural surroundings to observe and interact directly with lively flora and animals instead of watching them on television or are illustrated tediously through books and pictures, with the result that they are conscious to love the environment and protect their natural habitat.

On the other hand, there are also some considerable advantages for them to enjoy video games indoors for several reasons. To begin with, granted that these games are distributed online or offline appropriately by the age and kind of players under a lot of strict government’s regulations, they are highly esteemed as a safe amusement for children. Another important factor for video games’ benefits is that they are proved to be able to assist children in boosting at least their linguistic intelligence, creation and reflection competence by prestigious medical scientists. Given the fact that players are practically required to combine the interaction of their eyes, ears, hands and brain to conquer game challenges, these intentional interactions can foster the growth of children effectively.

In conclusion, I take the position that while to some extent children take more advantages of playing outdoors with other friends, there are also some signìicant profits for them to enjoy video games indoors for the reasons mentioned above.