Children educating is very expensive. In some countries government pay partly or all of dictation fees. Do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

People have different viewpoints about whether children should be supported with tuition fees by the government or not. While I accept that funding for children’s schooling sometimes have drawbacks, I believe that there are more notable benefits to be considered.

On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons why it is claimed that school fees should not be fully or partially funded by the government. First and foremost, since other expenses, especially spending on healthcare, infrastructure, social welfare, etc, are much more important national budget may be inadequate and insufficient for children’s education. In fact, the costs of pre-school and primary education are prohibitively expensive, which implies that the government’s financial allowance is highly likely to be impossible. Secondly, if the government just focused on the educational development without caring for other levels, this could result in imbalanced financial allocation and the permanent educational strategy. This means that high-school and university students who have unfavourable conditions may have to pay school fees, which makes them feel more under stressful.

However, I would agree with those who believe that the government should sponsor children’s education. The main reason for this view is that the burden of tuition fees to parents could be shared and eased significantly. More specifically, in addition to their children’s school fees, they have to cover a wide range of the cost of living such as housing, food, transport, entertainment, etc. The governmental support is vital for them. Another reason for this opinion is that children could have access to a well-rounded education with the governmental subsidies, and they could therefore, develop physical and mental prosperity. Last but not least, the focus of funding for children would help them build a solid foundation which is an underlying and essential step for onward levels.

In conclusion, there are some negative impacts if the government fund for children’s education in some extent, but in my perspective it could create more benefits for the aspects of life.