Computers have revolutionised the way we learn, travel, work and socialise. The advancement of technology in this domain has given birth to smartphones, tablets, mp3 players and other gadgets that are not only a great source of entertainment but are instrumental in fetching valuable information. One cannot imagine living without them in this modern era. People believe that children are getting more dependent on these electronic devices which are alarming and we should persuade them to participate in other outdoor physical activities. Though this move is laudable, I don't agree fully. This essay will analyse the merits of both views before presenting an opinion.

People believe that young one of society should take part in physical sports. Proponents of this viewpoint say that physical activities make them mentally strong and physically fit. Playing sports and different games is instrumental in learning the art of teamwork, develops skills vital for competitions and nourish their leadership qualities. Moreover, it develops their stamina, improves metabolism, sharpens their reflexes and braces them to face everyday life challenges. It has been medically proven that the rays emitting from these electronic devices are not good for human vision. Furthermore, one can truly enjoy the game by playing it physically. For instance, football, a game that is different on the field, where it requires stamina and passion compared to a few clicks over the computer. Apart from that, it helps people to socialise, a trend missing in our present generation.

On the contrary, electronic gadgets like computers, notebooks, smartphones etc play an important role to improve the mental abilities and intellectuality of a child if used wisely. Children can play different mind games that improve their thinking power, decision-making skills and harness creativity and innovation. Moreover, physical games and entertainment can lead to harmful injuries which can be fatal. For instance, parents in Karachi usually prefer their children to spend time at home due to fear of terrorism and abduction for ransom.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments for both views. However, I personally believe that both computers and physical activities are of equal importance and one should focus on maintaining the right balance and getting positive outcomes.