Children today are dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and joining in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. do you agree or disagree with this view.

In this day and age, children spend almost their time watching TV or playing game on computers or mobile phones. Coming with the modern world, computers have been invented and have revolutionised the way we learn, work and socialise. The advancement of technology in this domain has given birth to smart phone, tablet, mp3 player, … which are becoming an integral part of human’s life. However, it can not be denied that children are getting more dependent on these electronic devices and they are recommended to participate in outdoor activities and go out to play different sports. I completely agree with this view and in this following essay I will support my stand with the benefits of outdoor activities that they broaden children’s horizon and affect on children’s well-being.

To begin with, physical activities provide chance to widen students’ horizon and grow up fully. When joining in outdoor activities, students are capable of making friends and sharing knowledge and they will build up problem-solving skill by dealing with difficult situation themselves so that children can have a knack of solving abrupt issues effectively. Getting involve in traditional activities helps children be more knowledgeable in order that there will be less people asserting that tradition is anachronism.

Furthermore, outdoor games have positive impacts on children’s health. These days, children spend most of their time sitting in front of screen for a long time, due to this there will be the lack of movements and this leads to several health problems such as obesity, short-sightness,…. Therefore, children need to spend time outdoors, participating in sport activities in order to develop healthily.

To recapitulate, with the advancement of teachnology, children use computer as entertaining devices but they are not aware of the disadvantages of them. It is undeniably better for them to take part in outdoor activities and traditional pastimes instead of only spending time indoors.