Nowadays youth tend to enjoy their spare time with electronic devices. Therefore, it is believed that children are needed to allocate more time to play outdoor sports. I agree with the aforementioned statement.

To begin with, in modern society, there is a tendency that children prefer a sedentary lifestyle. To be specific, advanced technology enables youth to experience a virtual world and convenient lifestyle. By using the technology, children do not have to go out to meet their friends because they can communicate with their peers via chatting messengers and play video games together connecting each other online. As well as that, it is quite addictive so that youth spend most of their free time on them. Therefore, this phenomenon is prevalent and it causes insufficient physical activities such as soccer to children.

To alleviate this issue, outdoor activities should be encouraged to children by building more infrastructures and educating children results of the lack of exercise. Firstly, it is true that insufficient sports infrastructures lead to this phenomenon. Take Korea as an example, in Korea, there are few facilities to do exercise, so it contributes to a lack of exercise as well as addiction to electronic devices. Therefore, it seems compulsory to build more facilities and hold campaigns to make children take part in sports activities. Secondly, it is important to educate children about the bad results of a sedentary lifestyle. In school, children should be taught lack of exercise could cause some diseases like diabetes and high blood pressure then they will prone to join physical activities to stay healthy. As a result, children will spend more time on outdoor activities to prevent illness.

In conclusion, I believe that encouraging children to take part in physical activities is indispensable and it will play a significant role in staying healthy for children.