With the highly advanced technology, there has been a sharp rise in electronic devices. A plethora of students are overusing electronic ones for entertainment purposes. It is recommended that children should join in outdoor activities rather than stay indoors all day. From my perspective, I am a p protagonist of this statement.

First and foremost, participating in outdoor activities can have a positive effect on their development at adolescence. As the time children spend on computer or television is limited, it can prevent them from short-sighted eyes, addiction and so on. If not properly controlled, this may render students addicted and seriously affect their academic study. Moreover, The Public Health Agency report that regular participation in sport promote good mental health. Likewise, that holds the potential to reduce anxiety and combat negative emotions.

Another point to make is that students can enhance social skills when complete teamwork. Obviously, playing sports teaches them about teamwork and cooperating with others as well teaches them to communicate with others of different ages. Students, as a result, can learn how to listen to their leaders and coaches to perform their individual roles, when working as a team. Overall, parents should encourage their children at all the ages to take part in outdoor activities to promote their soft skill and co-operation that lay the foundation for their future.

As mentioned, the advent of technology enables children to access electronic gadgets and become addicted. Therefore, it is advisable infants should join in outdoor activity to avoid sedentary lifestyle and be fully developed.