Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past

Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

The amount of the time that children are spending in watching television have been extremely increasing according to the advancements in technology. These days, people are inundated with many electronic devices such as televisions, mobile phones and laptops. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of watching tv program for children.

One of the foremost advantages is to be an educational material which was unconventional in the past. Progress in technology have encouraged youth to learn something regardless of the place and the time, which means they can study at home or somewhere else with televisions or laptops whenever they want. For instance, students can learn Mathematics by exploiting Youtube.

However, tv shows have negatively impacted on children in some ways. Studies have shown that children tend to be aggressive after watching television shows which contain fight, murder or bullying. There are also high chances for them to copy the aggressive actions at school without any guilt. For example, after boys watched hero movies such as Avengers or Spiderman, some boys want to act like not only a hero but also a bad guy who hit people or destroy the world.

In conclusion, watching television could be an education provider or a negative influencer depending on how kids use it. In order to make it worth, parents and adults are required to teach them properly.