Children who begin reading early perform better in school studies later in life. Early reading skills are very important in a child's future academic achievement. This essay will discuss the importance of early reading and preschool factors that may influence a child's performance in the school.

Firstly, it is important to understand that the brain gets accustomed to the act of reading when a child is exposed to learning at a young age. As a result, he can discipline his brain to acquire knowledge at an older age. This is because the brain, like every other muscle in the body, can take any shape if exercised properly and consistently. For example, my cousin began preschool when he was a year old, because his parents were too busy and could not stay at home with him. However, it turned out that it was a good thing for him because he found it easy to read books with proper concentration for an extended time.

Apart from early reading habit, another preschool factor that could affect a child's future success in education is sharing and collaborating. In play groups, children are taught to share their toys and play together, mimicking adults working in teams. To be successful in high school and colleges, a student should be able to perform group tasks. To support my point, a 1998 United Nations study showed that children who attended kindergartens at a very young age performed better in sharing ideas and collaborating in the university. The study further went ahead to link the success to the values that they imbibed in playing in groups as babies.

In conclusion, early learning and preschool attendance are very crucial for achieving success in a child's future academics.