In recent years, the question of whether the governments should cover tuition fees for all children has become a topic of discussion. Although some educational experts argue that this practice is fraught with pitfalls, the upsides can justify these.

There are certain downsides that the governments need to consider. First, providing free education certainly costs taxpayers a great deal of money. In fact, it is clear that not every citizen wishes to pay much more taxes for educational rights since they have many other concerns. In addition, by channeling national budget into children’s education, the governments cannot ensure sufficient budget to spend on other major social problems. For instance, if the government had not covered those expensive tuition fees, millions of lives could have been saved since adequate subsidies would have been provided for medical treatments.

However, there are also a number of advantages of a publicly funded educational system. First, by covering tuition fees for educational institutes, the governments ensure the rights to education for many young generations. In fact, since most children, especially those from low-income families, are given the chance to access learning opportunities, they will be more motivated to thrive in today’s modern society. In addition, by providing free schooling/education to the less fortunate children, they will have a higher chance of employment/more job opportunities. This benefits not only the students themselves but also the society as a whole since those impoverished youngsters would no longer live in depressing conditions as they grow up, resulting in the reduction of poverty.

In conclusion, although providing a state-funded education for children comes at a cost, the benefits can certainly justify the costs. This would benefit the society in the end as the governments ensure that the future generations will live a happier life.