Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government should pay for some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, the question of whether or not the governments should pay for part or full children's education has been receiving a great deal of public attention. although, this assistance is not without disadvantages, the upsides will be far more significant.

There are some drawbacks to this sponsorship. First, since the sustainable development of a nation requires to have many investments in many fields, paying for some or all children's schooling fees will put a burden on national budgets. In fact, the government needs to fund properly for many key areas such as healthcare, economy which implies every citizen should shoulder the responsibility of children's tuition fees. Second, by supporting children's education, either a part or all of the cost, the authority creates unfairness to people who are childless or who live alone. This means that they will feel angry or irritated of knowing part of their money is not spent on their benefits.

Nevertheless, there are a myriad of merits when the government provides financial support to educational sponsorships. First, since children are the future of a country, the government subsidies encourage them to go to school, which guarantees the qualified workforce down the road. Obviously, the greater investment in educating children, the more qualified and talented young generations which a nation reaps many benefits to a sustainable development in the sense. Second, if parents can release the burden from children's schooling fees, it will be a good chance for them to have a good take care of their offsprings. For example, caregivers may have more money to buy clothes, food for their children than before, improving the standard of living as a result.

in conclusion, it is a wise decision when the government is inclined to finance partly or fully for children's tuition fees. notwithstanding some negative impacts are anticipated, by acknowledging the importance of educating children, officers will lead their country to a higher level of growth.