Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Vaccination is indeed the greatest medical achievement in modern civilization as it has been prevented many dreaded diseases which is common in children. Although vaccination should be mandatory for all children to protect from the diseases, a voluntary decision of the parents on this issue should be paid more attention.

On the one hand, compulsory immunization off all children against common diseases is of vital importance. First, obligated immunization under the law should be made to save children's lives. Besides, by taking vaccination, children can avoid deadly diseases, such as measles or tetanus, which is also of great benefits to children themselves and their families. Second, law enforcement also contributes to reducing initial hesitation and procrastination of parents for this subject. This means that many working parents fail to send their children to medical centres for vaccination, and that policy will save money and effort both the government and families as the prevention is better than cure in terms of medical fees.

On the other hand, since vaccines may have potentially harmful effects on the human body, people have the right to decide whether their kids get involved. First, vaccines may have side-effects on children. Plenty of evidence suggests that many children may suffer from autism after aking vaccination, also causing several detrimental impacts on their mental well-being later on. Second, many families seek safer options instead of following the vaccination program. For example, children can be encouraged to healthy diets, which strengthens their immune system to fight against a lot of bacteria and viruses.

In conclusion, although the law of enforcing vaccination in children has several long-lasting benefits on the society, parents right to this subject should be considered. Depending on the circumstances of families, parents should gain knowledge of this issue to have the best approach for their children.