In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem

Traffic congestion is one of the worst problems in the present world, especially in the metropolitan area where the density of the people is very high. Numerous reasons are working behind this such as narrow road, the number vehicles and so on. The government all around the world use different preventive measures to resolve this problem. In the following paragraphs, both causes and solutions will be discussed.

First, the number of automobiles which is increasing day by day, but to keep pace with the increasing number of cars, and buses, the wide of the roads and amount is not upgraded at all, therefore traffic jam has occurred. Another reason is the violation of traffic rules and regulations. The drivers are not concerned about the laws and drive the cars recklessly, as a consequence, an accident takes place, in that case, people have to face severe congestion of traffic. Furthermore, the low infrastructure of the public transportation system, wherefore, people prefer to use their own vehicles and cause traffic jams.

To solve this problem several measures can be taken such as a comfortable and efficient public transportation system which can help to reduce this problem. For example, Tokyo is the most densely populated area in the world, so to remove this problem the government finds out alternative transport systems such as underground tunnels, and they are successful to control traffic jams. Then, the laws should be enforced strictly by the traffic police. In addition, the road should be built widely, so that, the vehicles can move easily.

In conclusion, traffic jam is a part and parcel of our life, we have to face many difficulties for this activity. So, the government should take proper steps to control automobiles congestion.