In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

There is no about that the big amount of transports has been causing a plethora of issues in human’s life. This essay will give further insights into some negative consequences associated with this trend as well as several ways that are able to be applied to address them.

The significantly rising of utilizing private vehicles in recent years is causing some problems related to residents in many parts of the world. Firstly, the more transports are used, the more carbon dioxide emission discharged to the atmosphere. The worsening air quality will inevitably give rise to a wide range of chronic conditions such as cardiovascular complaints and respiratory illnesses. Secondly, the presence of many vehicles on the road is the source of traffic congestion in metropolitan areas. For example, thousands of motorbikes are stuck in Hoang Hoa Tham street which is located Ho Chi Minh city for a very long time in peak hours.

However, there are still some solutions that could be taken by the government to deal with the above issues. It is advisable that the authorities had better upgrade the existing structures of the public transport. If the quality of general vehicles, namely buses and trains is improved and the cost is cheaper, there will be more people use public transports instead of personal cars. Thereby, the number of traffic jams may decrease in the not too distant future. Furthermore, the political leaders should also launch education programs to encourage citizens use general transport. For instance, the teachers in school could organise a short course about the shortages and consequences of using private vehicles to raise awareness of students of protecting community.

In conclusion, various methods should be adopted in a swiping attempt to solve the problems which are arised from the existence of a plenty of transport in modern life.