In the recent ear, especially in the big cities all around the world traffic congestion is considered as a major problem in our life. Though the governing body tries to solve this problem, because For various reasons, they are not coping up with this problem. In the following paragraphs, both the reasons and the solutions will be discussed.

To begin with the causes, firstly, in developed countries the living standard is rising high, as a result, people have the ability to buy a car or other types of vehicles. Therefore, the number of different vehicles are increasing day by day, while the number of roads is remaining the same. Secondly, the roads are not enough wide when more buses or trucks come to the road, as a consequence, traffic jam occurs. For example, recent research was done by the US Road Transportation Organization, and in the report, they mentioned that in California roads are not enough wide to catch up with the huge number of vehicles. Thirdly, violation of traffic rules and regulations are common in every corner of the world. Drivers are not concerned to maintain the laws at the time of driving, consequently, not only traffic jams but also sometimes devastating accidents take place on the road.

Finally, the solutions, first of all, the government should take some necessary steps such as, enforce the traffic laws strictly, so that, the drives can not break down the rules. Then, the government should make the public transportation system more comfortable and efficient, so that people can feel more secure to travel in public transport. For instance, Tokyo is the most crowded area in the world, the ruler plans the public transportation system in a way that most of the people do not have to use their own car, hence less traffic jam occurs in this place. Furthermore, the road has to be widened.

In conclusion, traffic jam is a regular problem in our life. This problem can be solved by maintaining some rules for that not only the government but also we the public should come forward.