Some people believe that all company decisions should be made by managers. Others feel that it is better to include employees when making decisions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indisputable that companies’ prosperity depends not only on the managers but also on the employees. In general, in most organizations, the managers are played the role of decision-makers in which development or the brand value of the organization. Some people believe that for decision-making the companies should include the workers, while others express dissent on this idea. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the managerial conclusion, in the big companies only the higher authorities have the power to recommend any idea. Their experience in various sectors and fields of knowledge is helpful for the company. For example, Toyota is a well-known car manufacturer in the world behind their worldwide spreading, their officials had a huge contribution by taking the decision to spread their products globally. Moreover, when a company faces difficulty to make a profit then administrator decisions can help to turn around the company position and bring revenue. To illustrate, when the company is at a loss then managers can change their marketing strategy so that more people can consume their product. For instance, in Bangladesh, Next Solution Lab was almost closed to close their organization due to the huge loss in the share market but manager’s decisions of different divisions protect them from bankruptcy.

On the other hand, employees are the important parts of the company without being their assistance it is not possible to bring improvement. Nowadays many companies asked their employees to comment when a company takes various decisions. According to the survey of the BBC, most of the successful company takes the opinion of their workers to reach a conclusion. Research shows that this type of procedure helps to motivate the workers and increase productivity.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, a company needs both manager and employee, a decision from both sides will enhance the profit. By considering the quality and the other factors I will go with the former statement.