In contemporary times modern technological devices have been changed the pattern of relationships not only in society but also between family members. Nowadays, we can see that the presence of our fingerprints is always on handheld devices, as a consequence of the strength of bonding between people are diminishing gradually. But it is not true for all cases it makes easy the way of communication, however, distance does not matter today. Nevertheless, I completely agree with the statement. In the following paragraphs, I will give arguments on behalf of my willingness.

On the one hand, due to the accessibility of modern gadgets, the young generation is more addicted to different electronic devices. Therefore, they are willing to spend more time in front of the screen without family, as a result, the intimacy among the family members is not well. For example, recent research showed that in the UK 70 % of young pupils play games on the computer or mobile when they get time after studies without being spent with their parents. The sociologists mentioned it as a great threat to human beings.

On the other hand, today most people all around the world are more active on different social online portals. They like to share their emotions and expect motivation from the people without being expressed to their dearest ones. Therefore, a distance is created between the family members. For instance, in the European countries in marriage breakdown is increasing day by day, whereas lack of communication and loneliness are the main reasons claimed by the sociologist.

In conclusion, it can not be denied by anyone that technology has changed the mood of communication sometimes it is counted as a blessing. To sum up all the points above it is clear that, though it makes our life easier in terms of our social life it creates a gap between people.