It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the recent era, the flourishing touch of technology has changed the communication sector. Not only the scientists but also the general people can visit places in every corner of the world. It has created huge opportunities for the common public to learn about a new culture and entertaining themselves and also for the researchers to explore new places. It has also some drawbacks, in the following paragraphs, both pros and cons will be discussed.

On the one hand, technology opens a new door to scientists to do research more and discover brand new places, and investigate their ecological systems. For example, nowadays researchers can go to the farthest corner of the world such as the North Pole where they can find unknown animals and collect data on their habitation. Moreover, in 2020, a research team find out 33 types of unknown viruses in the Greenland ice and now they're investigating their characteristics and try to find out whether these micro animals are useful to humans or can create a threat. This is possible because of the development of the global transportation system. In addition, people can travel to various places for refreshment and can learn about different cultural traditions and also can gather knowledge and can become acquainted with foreign languages. Furthermore, it creates a global business market.

On the other hand, sometimes it can be threatening for human beings, due to the more tourist in a certain place increasing the pollutant rate. For instance, in the coastal area, people throw plastic bags and bottles which contaminated the water and destroy the water environmental system and also decrease the bio-diversity. A similar trend for the scientific experiments sometimes investigation can be a reason for the extinction of a species.

In conclusion, technological improvement is a blessing for human beings but we the people should have to use it carefully, so that, in the future, it can not turn into a danger for us.