It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environments, such as the South Pole.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern world nowadays, not only scientists but also tourists are able to access far-reaching natural ecology, such as the South Pole. This development totally contains both various benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is without controversy that this prevailing development brings enormous advantages to the local area. Firstly, the appearance of scientific discoveries helps the community to gain a deeper knowledge about the remote natural environment then having effective proponents to develop as well as protect these ecologies based on their potentials. For instance, the discovery of Loyal United Kingdom scientists to Son Doong cave of Vietnam attributed to the famous of this renowned destination to not only Vietnamese but also foreign citizens. Secondly, the travel of tourists to these remote domains such as the South Pole creates a precious opportunity to the host area thrives their socio-economic up. For example, the development of the tourism industry contributed to the flourish of various minority ethnics in far-reaching areas of Vietnam. People are now having a high-income and this apparently set a fundament to the thriving of educational, medical, and social culture. Notwithstanding, this development also contains various potential risks.

Having said that, there are enormous drawbacks in terms of this trend. First of all, based on the fact that many natural environments are alarming destroyed by the pollutant that tourism brings back. For example, the South Pole ecology system is urgently threatened by the huge amount of traveling garbage. Moreover, the dramatic increase of scientists and tourists achieve to the remote natural environment can destroy its raw ecosystem, which would never rehabilitate as the former circumstance. For instance, the beauty of the Phong Nha forest is now becoming less natural than it had been at the previous time because of the disappearance of endangered animals such as gorillas.

In conclusion, the way that scientists, as well as tourists, are indicated to reach the remote natural environment creates both positive and negative sites. I strongly believe that this trend will continue to raise arguments in the years to come.