Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a fast-changing world today, people attempt to give ideas to protect the environment, one of these is individuals are useless in the process of improving the environment merely governments as and big companies play a primary role. I totally disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, it is without controversy that the role of governments, as well as big entrepreneurs, is a significant one. Firstly, governments can have concrete policies to lead their citizens in the path of improving the environment. For example, since Earth Day was promoted by the Union of Nations, global citizens gradually had a significant cognition about the dramatic polluted problems. Secondly, large companies also play a dominant in this domain because every activity of them can change the environment around immediately and in such a numerous width area. Moreover, the results frequently take a long period of time to re-built. For example, an industrial company was criticized for polluting the primary flow of the Hong River in Vietnam and the pollution was extremely serious. Notwithstanding, the reality indicates that governments and large companies are merely a subordinate role, while individuals would be an important implication in this issue.

There are two primary arguments that prove the leading role of individuals. Firstly, governments, as well as huge entrepreneurs, are managed by individuals. This is the reason why individual knowledge is a crucial factor. For instance, many governments and companies prior to their benefits then attempt to industrialize and modernize and not only ignore but also cause harm to the environment. If the awareness of individuals is totally wrong, they will lead their citizens or workers in indirect ways. Secondly, the community is created by various individuals, so it is clearly a difference that can be made by enhancing awareness of individuals in changing the environment. For example, in recent years people are attempting more to attend in some activities such as collecting garbage and using environment- friendly products. This trend totally improves the natural circumstance.

In conclusion, individuals and also the larger scale of people as governments and companies should take more responsibility in protecting the environment. Individuals should be the foundation factor to improve our Earth.