It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel

to the remote natural environments, such as the South Pole.

Do you agree or disagree with this development?

In recent years, it is facilitated for not only scientists but also travelers to approach remote natural environments such as the South Pole. Although many people consider this is totally a positive trend, I totally disagree with this development

On the one hand, it is concreted that this development would bring some dominant benefits. Firstly, it would be financial profits for the primary advantages. For a significant example, many Asian countries such as Thailand, Vietnam, have the tourism industry as the main percentage in their whole GDP annually. Moreover, the way that both foreign researchers, tourists, and domain travelers are able to access far-reaching areas would create a scope to broaden the local culture and education. The poverty ethnic in remote areas in Vietnam ultimately have their opportunities to have a profound transformation in both the economic and educational fields which believed attributed by travelers.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that this development is fraught with pitfalls because it is unsustainable promotion. The first outstanding reason is the disastrous pollution that travelers bring to the local surrounding environment. For example, Everest's management has to reckon with an alarming increase of garbage that travelers and scientists throw out annually. The remote natural environment has been gradually changed by the people who come here in such an immensely positive way such as raising the criminal circumstance. Besides, some local citizens manipulate the foreign travelers and scientists either to commit some illegal activities such as illegal trades, transfer banned products... For instance, on the border of Vietnam and China, there are numerous illegal trades on a daily basis.

In conclusion, after all the concrete arguments I have shown above, this development has downsides that outweigh the advantages. Governments should have a solution for this unsustainable development.