In the recent era, environmental pollution is a contentious issue all around the world. The environmentalist thinks that burning fuel of cars and other types of vehicles is the main reason for enhancing the environmental problems. Therefore, to resolve this issue cost of fuel should be increased. In this case, I think this measure can not be the only solution to solve this matter.

Firstly, the government should make public transportation more convenient and efficient so that people feel more comfortable using public transport. As a consequence, the number of personal cars or vehicles will be decreased. For example, in Luxemburg, after thinking about environmental pollution, the government takes the decision to make public transport free for everyone. As a result, the number of cars on the road decreases a lot which is proved environmentally friendly. Moreover, the governing body should encourage people to use public transport through a different medium, so that they can understand the importance of it.

Secondly, the government should take other potential measures to save the environment such as rules and regulations should enforce strictly so that the number of upcoming vehicles on the road will decrease. For instance, the local authority should be careful about the performance of the driver when they are given a driving test. Furthermore, the officials can motivate people to use the chargeable cars and buses which they have not to utilize fossil fuel to drive cars or vans, since, it will be more climate-friendly.

In conclusion, raising the price of fuel is not a solution, to sum up, all the points above from my side, I think the government should search out more alternative ways which will be more friendly for the environment.