In every country, there are some people who earn a lot of money as their monthly or yearly remuneration which is more than their need to survive in the world. Some communities believe that high wages are necessary for the development of the country. On the contrary, others have dissented ideas who think that the government should fix the salary to a certain amount. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, a huge amount of salary means the government will get more money as tax, therefore, the authorities can utilize this for economic growth. For example, in Bangladesh, when an employee gets over 1 million BDT as a yearly salary, he has to pay the government 100 thousand as income tax. If they have this type of tax from many people, as a result, they can use it to build new roads and so on. Moreover, when a people obtain a better payment from the government or company he will not be interested to go abroad, and he can contribute to establishing a strong and stable economy. For instance, according to the survey of the BBC, in the UK the private company and the government both pay their employee a standard amount. As a consequence, they are not willing to go outside their country and the government earns a lot of revenue which they used to be an economically strong nation.

On the other hand, if the governing body fixation the wages to a definite amount then they will not have enough money from the general public. Therefore, people will not be satisfied, and corruption will be taken place. In addition, many people will go to foreign countries to have better jobs and facilities, subsequently, nations will lose their productive citizens. On the contrary, fixed wages will help to decrease discrimination in the office and help to improve productivity.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that, high salary helps not only people but also the government, hence, I will go with the former statement.