Citizens have major impacts on preserving the environmental surroundings along with the authorities and prestigious enterprises. Do you agree?

It is arguable whether citizens have major impacts on preserving the environmental surroundings along with the authorities and prestigious enterprises. Many argue that it is the high-ranking officials and big organizations which are the only group significantly solving the problem, but I believe that both groups bear responsibilities to tackle environmental-related issues.

The national governments and big companies play a crucial role in addressing burning problems of the environment, along with their residents. Individuals who are in charge of these jobs have to meet the minimum requirements like finishing university, and are even more competent than average people to get into. Undoubtedly, these people are highly academic, and gain profound understandings of various fields such as politics, health and environment, so that they could come up with comprehensive resolutions to the issues. Since the environment is one the most burning issues occurring in recent years, there must be specific and long-term policies and plans made by the authorities and enterprises. And many prestigious companies have such a decent team with many talented persons that could conduct enormous research and reach practical solutions such as switching to renewable energy to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

On the other hand, the public is still of paramount importance to alleviate the problems. With the advent of the Internet and technological advancements, any citizen could acquire essential knowledge of the environmental nature and companies’ policies at the moment. Ones could build greater awareness and action by ensuring their products come from a company which is environmentally friendly. If they realize the enterprise is detrimental to nature, they could provoke massive campaigns on platforms like social media to affect the brand and make them change their products, which has happened in the past.

In conclusion, it is crucial for all residents and organisations to contribute to the improvements of nature and protecting our planet.