Climate change is now an accepted threat to our planet, but there is not enough political action to control excessive consumerism and pollution. Do you agree?

Global warming is an important problem to our earth, but there is not adequate attempt from the government to reduce exaggerate consumerism and environmental issues. I agree with this statement because it can be seen many symptoms that our planet has climate change. One of them our earth becomes hotter than before and natural disaster had happened everywhere.

In my opinion, the government has not given the best solution about global warming. The rule is published for temporary time. It prohibits society to make plastic for short time. Because the government just publishes the rules about payment the plastic, but not given the real solution to replace plastic with another bag is made from recycled material. The bag can be made from banana leaf. Because banana leaves bear fruit one time only.

One of excessive consumerism effects is raising plastic trash. More consumption makes more plastic rubbish. Rising consumerism can be decreased by saving energy and using recycling thins in human activity. It can be seen when the people begin consuming more than they needed, boundaries are removed. Excessive consumption leads to bigger houses, trendier clothes, fancier technology and excessive use of cars. It means a person uses one car. Meanwhile, the fuel usage is more than what is needed. Because of that, more rubbish is thrown until no place to keep it. After that energy from our earth like oil, gas and water become less until the energy is difficult to be founded.

Besides that, pollution is one of sources that cause global warming. In the capital city or large city, many vehicles like car and motorcycles in the street until became traffic jam. Because of many vehicles so that it can produce much pollution that source from vehicle. Thus meanwhile become air pollution. Air pollution is the most prominent and dangerous form of pollution. The effects of the air pollution are evident too. Release of hazardous gases into the air causes global warming.

One of ways for decreasing global warming, the government must publish rules about make bag from recycling materials like banana leaves, second society must be give education about do not became highest consumption and save energy. Third the government must create comfortable public transportation, so air pollution can be decreased.