There are a lot of media types to communicate information, some of them are more effective than others. In the further paragraphs, I will expose the advantages and disadvantages of three of them; television, radio, and theater, as for their effectiveness to communicate.

Fist of all, related to their benefits, this types of media are broadcast live. This is a tremendous advantage, because it permits to correct and add information while it is being delivered. For instance, if news are running and an earthquake occurs somewhere in the world, it can be inmediatly showed on television. The same happens with radio, but this cannot happen in the newspaper for example, because it is printed the day before. As for the theater, actors can forget the exact words that they have to say, but this does not really matter if they maintain the main idea.

On the other hand, these three media types have a few drawbacks. Firstly, television and radio can deliver very useful information, like in documentaries and news, but they also broadcast shows with poor content. Related to television, if a child just watches cartoons will not obtain very useful information. The same happens with radio if someone just listens to music, the quality of the information will be poor. As for theater, its main disadvantage is related with its public, nowadays just a few people like theater.

As a conclusion, I think that, even though these three media types have a few drawbacks, the fact that they are broadcasted live and can be modified, interrupted and perfected in the moment, make television, radio and theater the most effective ones to communicate information.