Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which three you consider the most effective. *Comic *Books *Radio *Television *Theatre *Film

Over the past decade the notion about communicating information has substantially changed; these days it is more valuable the velocity and volume of information. Therefore, there is an unprecedented demand for such media as television, film and radio since the media are able to transmit high volume of information to immense number of people.

In 2016, the US movie industry alone produced over a thousand films of different genres getting billions of revenue as well as television and radio companies showed a significant increase in income in the same year. It is an explicit advantage of having a huge audience. These media are preferred by many people as the way they deliver information is very convenient. For instance, movie directors show current issues such as global warming in a more attractive way like the movie “The day after tomorrow” to spectators. It would be less interesting and concerning, were the issue appeared in newspapers. Individuals can also get information either on television while they are having breakfast or via radio on their way to workplace.

Nevertheless, the media are not perfect in delivering information since there are factors considered as drawbacks. There is a famous quotation: “As many men, so many minds”; it concerns movies which can be misinterpreted by viewers. Movies about the war in Iraq can be a good example. Some individuals might have an impression that US soldiers are invaders killing people due to intense firefights depicted in those movies; however, which in fact, the brave US Armed Forces are sacrificing lives in defense of America and the World per se fighting against terrorists and dictators in their territory. Television and radio also have a notable disadvantage in the form of advertising. Many spectators and listeners find frequently appearing advertisements during news annoying.

Nowadays television, films and radio are the most popular and effective means of communicating information since the media are attracted by a huge amount of audience and transmit information swiftly.