Comparison of hockey and soccer

Sports can mean life, and recently, many people do it professionally. Hockey and soccer are popular sports in the world, but soccer may be more well-known in a certain part of the world. Mostly, they have similar things in general, like both cannot touch the puck or ball and they are scored by how many goals in. This essay will compare what are the differences in details.

Firstly, a lot of people in the four-season country may know hockey because they have the field to play and merely they familiar with the cold temperature. To play hockey, people need to stay on the freezing floor which usually has a temperature of about 0 – 4 Celsius degrees and it needs a minimum of six people on each team to play. They play with a hockey stick to hit a pluck to the enemy's direction and expect a goal from it. It seems easy for spectators to see, however, a lot of pieces of training are needed to play for a professional hockey player such as using the ice skating shoes, holding the stick while sliding, and balancing the body while using a lot of protective pads covered the body.

Secondly, soccer, as the most popular game in the world, is a widely known game which is held in a vast grass pitch. Not only people from certain countries but also, I believe, most people over countries love in this sport very much. It needs 22 people to play soccer, and on each side, there must consist of eleven people who work as a team to make a goal by kicking the ball to the enemy's side. Not like hockey, to protect their body from harm, they only use pads for shins and may use bandages for knees or head.

Overall, the two games are well-known among their own fans and more or less they have similarity in general.