Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the method people communicate recently, for example, video call is believed as an alternatives replacing direct face-to-face meeting. Furthermore, young people are mostly interested in such way of interacting rather than real-life communication. Regarding these phenomenon, I believe that technology has advantages and drawbacks which I will mention below.

Video call was one of methods and there were more example such as social media, email, chatting platforms and others. These kind of methods made people across country could communicate in real-time and distance was no longer an obstacle like before this technology advancement was invented. My experience in communicating with counterpart abroad using Skype exemplified how technology has transformed this method in business environment radically. These benefits might decrease the cost of communication compare to the previous way of interacting.

Look at some details about what have happened to younger generation using technology, a new custom has established. They were keen on having interaction online with might be imaginary friends while real friends were ignored. Sometimes, I saw a couple youth in a cafe bringing their own gadget while smiling at the screen but they did not talk to each other. I suppose that it will isolate people from society. Technology advancement must bring people closer but separate people in the same table.

In conclusion, technology is a part of human life which bring many benefits, however, it is imperative to prevent the side-effect.