People hold different view in whether competitiveness is a good characteristic or not. It is undeniable this kind of quality have enormous impacts on each individual who own it. From a personal perspective, I strongly believe that competitiveness bring both pros and corn effects, its consequence depends on the school of thought as well as behavior of people in particular circumstances.

People nowadays tend to acknowledge the level of influence of competitiveness in promoting and fulfilling themselves. This is mainly because the eminent attitude can act as a pressing driving force for people to resorting to their endeavor. In fact, before the dramatic mutations of society, personal life has changed significantly to keep up with this new era. Therefore, without determination and hard-working, which appear as a result of competitiveness, to overcome other people or themselves, individuals, specially youngsters will rapidly be dismissed from the natural life-circle of society. For example, competitive and never-give-up attitude are likely to encourage students to pursue their dreams in the future.

Despite the argument mentioned above, I contend that this quality can not be regarded as positive or negative because of the heavy reliance on detailed situations in terms of people's behavior and thinking. From a positive aspect, competitiveness is the most crucial weapon leading to success. Due to the power of motivation and belief stemming from competitiveness, people will be equipped with more confidence and brave to embark on the most challenging and difficult roads to break their limitations and gradually turn to more mature. Regarding to negative view, people who exaggerate the importance of competitiveness are prone to turn to a carrier of crime because of their violence and greed. For instance, children, whose academic score is lower than other students, have a tendency to bully other peers to satisfy their envy. This type of quality is a part of numerous offenders.

In conclusion, it is true that the power of competitiveness can go beyond people's imagination. However, individuals need to be self-awareness about both positive and negative sides from this kind of quality.