Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. on the other hand other people think that getting experiences and developing soft skills is more important . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people are in favour of higher education because it helps job hunting, others argue that real-life experiences are more important for the young. Both sides have good reasons but I incline to support the latter. I will analyze the advantages of both options and give my reasons why experiences are more plausible for the young.

Admittedly, university education can develop young in various ways. To begin with, it allows youngsters to concentrate on one specialisation. During a period of three or four years, students will learn in-depth about one subject and develop particular expertise. For instance, one can become a software engineer after pursuing a major in computer science. Secondly, university diplomas will be helpful in the labour market. Nowadays, it is ubiquitous for employers to ask for a college education regardless of the job type. Thus, a graduate certificate will be helpful in the process of job hunting.

Nevertheless, I believe that professional experiences are far more crucial and beneficial to the young. While university students focus only on academics and theories, young professionals will learn fast at a real job and acquire a lot of practical soft skills that they could not get from schooling. As an example, we will develop teamwork skills and leadership while collaborating with coworkers. These skills benefit the individual for a lifetime. Furthermore, there are also financial benefits. Youngsters will be compensated as soon as they enter the workforce. This will allow them to become independent and improve their standards of life without worrying about the loans that they might otherwise take if they chose to go to university.

In conclusion, a university education is useful if one wants to learn hard skills and become an expert in one area. But it will be more practical for most of us to get more real-world experiences, acquire more useful soft skills and to earn our lives earlier. For this reason, I encourage young people to consider entering the job market as early as they can.