Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are a variety of different perspectives on the question of how to get a well-paid job. It is believed by many that people who graduate from a university easily have access to more and better job opportunities, while others would suggest that it is better for individuals to find a job when having work experience and learning a wide range of soft skills. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this argument and try to reach a conclusion.

First of all, some people claim that qualifications are not always important because many jobs require practical experience. A good example of this is that many enterprises today have a tendency to recruit people who have previous work experience to cut back the costs associated with training new employees. Secondly, it would be beneficial for individuals to develop essential skills including communication and teamwork skills as they play an important role in career success. To illustrate, according to a Chinese study in 2016, it reported that if people learn various skills, they will be more likely deal with difficult situations in their careers. As a consequence, the real experience and skills individuals gain in their life may affect how successful they are in their future careers.

On the other hand, it is an indisputable fact that the labour market is becoming increasingly competitive, which causes many people without any qualifications to struggle to get a good job. Thus, the tertiary education makes a significant contribution to having more opportunities to get a high-paying job since it enables students to get adequate knowledge and training through core subjects including science and maths. For instance, a study of the Educational Magazine reaveals that more than 70 percent of people who with a university qualification are able to easily find jobs after graduation. In addition, there are academic qualifications to be required in many occupations. This is particularly the case for those who do not have relevant degrees are unable to become a doctor or teacher. As a result, the third-level education is the best way to facilitate individuals’ future career preparation.

In conclusion, after discussing all the points mentioned above, I firmly believe that it is easy for most people to have greater employment possibilities after university graduates.