computer technology has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society.

How far do you agree with this statement?

Computers have become integral part of human life and there must be no doubt that it has made profound impact on our lives. For most of us, life will be completely

different without computers. This over dependence on computer have also some negative impact on our lives.

I don't agree computer has more negative than positive, in fact i think it has more positives than negatives. Computers have made our job easy in almost all the fields.Due to Computers, paper has become irrelevant and thus helping us to achieve environmental friendly measures. Many industrial tasks which are considered health hazards for humans can be achieved through simple robot, thus helping in human safety. Computers handle jobs very efficiently which otherwise would be very time consuming. Computers play a major role in fields like astronomy where precise calculations are required and even a single error is not acceptable.

Nowadays we are seeing many health issues like obesity, diabetes , blood pressure which doctors suggest are due to physical inactivity. Computers are one of the primary reasons for physical inactivity. Since computers are also main source of entertainment there is decrease in amount of time people spending with family hampering social bonding.

Any good thing in life comes with a rider and computers is not exception. I believe there are more positives in computer than negative and even negatives can be slowly reduced by trying to concentrate on social bonding and physical activity.