Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give your opinion.

It is true that computers play a crucial role in delivering an effective academic lesson. Although this gives vast aid to both the teachers and the student, problems may also arise from this technology. This essay will discuss the benefits as well as the detriments of using computers at school.

To begin with, usage of this technological advancement in school provides tremendous assistance to both the educator and the learner. It offers convenience and entertainment which contributes to a productive learning experience. For example, in demonstrating a certain process or teaching a tedious subject, a teacher must use a creative visual presentation such as pictures and videos using the computer to catch every student's attention.

Nonetheless, there are also disadvantages with regard to the use of this tool. Unanticipated power interruption can happen on any day which can further add to the risk of gadget malfunction. This problem causes disruption in the smooth flow of academic interaction which may affect the effectiveness of the learning activity to students. In particular, this unfavorable circumstance causes hassle to the teachers and the students especially when it comes to submission of requirements and meeting deadlines.

Overall, in my view, computer is an asset in the academic field as it contributes largely in achieving the goal of school lesson which is to impart knowledge to the pupils. For instance, teachers may be able to share knowledge about a certain topic by providing informational handouts with pictures and diagrams.

To sum up, at present, computers are becoming a vital element in education which provides students and educators assistance in accomplishing school tasks.