In many places, rapid lifestyle changes can affect family relationship. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that familial bond can be affected by fast alteration of trends and practices in life. Although, there are consequences that may arise, it still has a positive impact on the family. This essay will discuss how the benefits of the developing life customs overshadows its detriments to family relationships.

On the one hand, usage of technology as one of the lifestyle shift of the society entails a negative effect on the family. It sometimes acts as a barrier in order for a family to interact personally. For example, it is common nowadays to see families dine together while holding gadgets in their hands, unknowingly compromising the essence of table etiquette and communication. As a result, parents become unaware of children's psychological and social standpoint which jeopardize familial ties.

On the other hand, family tours and movie dates are ways of living that vitalize kindred's connections. At present, international and domestic tours have become popular and by this, families encounter different cultures and experience real life adventures that strengthens their attachment to each other. Also, watching TV shows and movies at home as a family provides guidance and promotes proper values and behavior in facing challenges and realities of life. For this reason, each family member feel a sense of belonging, thereby sustaining the bond of the family.

To sum up, the speedy transformation of the way of living of the community remarkably influence family rapport. I believe that the edges of these lifestyle changes outstrip its negative effect on the relationship of a family.