Computers are being used more and more in education people say that this is a positive trend opponent argue that it is leading to negative consequences Discuss both sides of this argument

In this day and age, the use of computers in education is become more and more common as a result of the contemporary age. Many individuals believe that being educated through computer is a positive trend, while some opponents claim that it has detrimental effects on education. This following essay examines both perspectives before deducing a resonable conclusion.

On the one hand, it is asserted that computers offer strong tools like Word, Excel, and Powerpoint, which are unquestionably helpful in contemporary teaching. For instance, Power Point provides the opportunity to show using graphs, bar charts, etc., while Microsoft Excel aids in the effective analysis of large amounts of data. Additionally, by keeping historical information in digital form that can be recovered anytime needed, this technological tool eliminates the need to keep it in a notebook.

On the other hand, computers may have negative impacts on kids, harming not just their physical health but also the interaction between teachers and pupils. For instance, instead of live lectures, most colleges provide pre-recorded video courses. Because of the inability of these arrangements to permit back-and-forth questioning between eductors and students, learning will become more challenging that creates inefficient environment at shool.

All in all, the draw back of computer can be countered by proper guidance and good self-control abilities. From my point of view, the increasing use of computer is positive phenomenon rather than it is becoming a negative trend in education if they are used for the right purpose.