Computers are being used more and more in education. people say that this is a positive trend, opponent argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument.

In this day and age, coming along with the modern world, the use of omputer is becoming more and more popular in education. Many individuals believe that being educated through computer is a positive trend; however, some opponents argue that it is the cause of negative conseqences in sudying. This following essay examines both perspectives before deducing a resonable conclusion.

On the one hand, it is asserted that computers offer strong tools like Word, Excel, and Powerpoint, which are unquestionably helpful in contemporary teaching. For instance, Power Point provides the opportunity to show using graphs, bar charts, etc., while Microsoft Excel aids in the effective analysis of large amounts of data. Additionally, by keeping historical information in digital form that can be recovered anytime needed, this technological tool eliminates the need to keep it in a notebook.

In contrast, computers may have negative impacts on kids, harming not just their physical health but also the interaction between teachers and pupils. For instance, instead of live lectures, most colleges provide pre-recorded video courses. Because of the inability of these arrangements to permit back-and-forth questioning between professors and students, learning will become more challenging.

In conclusion, the draw back of computer can be countered by proper guidance and good self-control abilities. From my point of view the increasing use of computer is positive phenomenon rather than it is becoming a negative trend.