In this day and age, the use of computer in education is become more and more common as a result of the contemporary age. Many individuals believe that being educated through computer is a positive trend, while some opponents claim that it has detrimental effects on education. This following essay examines both perspectives before deducing a resonable conclusion.

On the one hand, it is asserted that computers offer strong tools like Word, Excel, and Powerpoint. Because of this, it is unquestionably helpful in contemporary teaching. For instance, Power Point provides the opportunity to show using graphs, bar charts, etc., while Microsoft Excel aids in the effective analysis of large amounts of data. Additionally, by keeping historical information in digital form that can be recovered anytime needed, this technological tool eliminates the need to keep it in a notebook. Consequently, it will help them to achieve their academic success.

In contrast, computers may have negative impacts on kids, harming not just their physical health but also the interaction between teachers and pupils. For instance, instead of live lectures, most colleges provide pre-recorded video courses. Because of the inability of these arrangements to permit back-and-forth questioning between educators and students so that learning will become more difficult, resulting in an ineffective learning environment at school.

All in all, the draw back of computer can be countered by proper guidance and good self-control abilities. From my point of view, the increasing use of computer is positive phenomenon rather than it is becoming a negative trend in education if they are used for the right purpose.