A variety of computers surrounds our daily life and we rely very much on those devices. In my opinion, to a large extent, computers are the most vital creation in the last century because of improvements in our life and the new inventions based on computers.

In the last hundred years, cyber technologies increase our life standard and work efficiency. Before the computers were invented, people had calculated on papers or mechanical devices. After people began using computers on every scale of life, such as traffic-light contorl system and navigation system, our life becomes better than the past. The other thing is that the computers help our working every day. The calcultion abilities of computers enhence our work efficiency. For instance, the computers of POS systems in supermarkets help the clerks to sum up customers' bill instandly. Those cyber devices make our life and word better.

Some people think that the Internet and smart phones are more innovative than computers in the past decades. Indeed, the Internet brings us many positive impacts, such as online shopping and social media. However, we browse social media and do online shopping on the computers. Although some people use smart phones instead of the computers, these phones, such as the iPhone and the Android, are just compact computers. Hence, computers contribute the inventions of the Internet and smart phones.

To sum up, I believe that the most vital creation in the last century is computer as its contributions on our life and working. The Internet and smart phones, which we spend time on in recent decades, are the new innovations of cyber technologies.