Modern technologies bring us a high quality medicine care, but using the medicine system would need a large expenditure from the government or every citizen. Some people think that the government should be responsible for a health care insurance, but the question is whether the government should pay the all or not.

Some good arguments in defence of encouraging people to take out private health insurance. Firstly, public health care spends the money of the government. Indeed, free health coverage for people who are able to pay their midical bill is a waste of public money. Secondly, people will only pay health insurance premiums if they know the value of their private health insurance. If they get sick, they will pay little or nothing at all. Finally, the privately insured are entitled to special benefits, such as having a better surgery and being able to take useful medicines.

On the other hand, unemployed and very poor people really cannot afford to pay private insurance permiums, which are often very pricey, should still be allowed as citizen to the best medical care available. They cannot be expected to pay their own medical bills. If the government provided publice health insurance and the premiums was affordable, people who have paid the premiums regularly should be entitled to have basic medical services.

To sum up, I think that most people should privately insure their health. However, it is unreasonable to suppose that all citizens can afford it. Therefore, a safety net in the form of a basic affordable health care system must exist for the very poor and the unemployed.