Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers play an undeniably vital role in our lives today, which leads to make many people think it is the greatest breakthrough for the history of human development ever since. However, there are still others don't completely idealize its role like that, and I belong to this group.

It is undoubtful that computers has changed our lives so much. They not only open a new era of technology but also put the first steps in diversifying the communication matter. Every activities, aspects, careers in our everyday lives need computers. With the help of computers, both human intelligence and strength is saved and used in a more logic and proper way. Computers, along with the Internet, permanently turn communicating difficulties into interesting experiences.

Nevertheless, computers still cannot replace many particular things in order to be recognized as the most vital invention ever before. Human and health issues are always the most critical matters of each people. The true meaning of the invention is created to serve its users. Without human, or health, the modernization of this world is nothing, as it is formed to serve no one. For example, how can your computer be useful once your health is threatened because of air pollution? Can it save your life? Afterall, computers are just facilities to help our lives easier, not the best and the only way to make us live longer and better.

In conclusion, computers bring many benefits for our human lives, however, they are not the most important invention ever since. We ourselves have more important inventions to concern, which relate to human and health matters, as no invention is counted when it does not serve its master properly.