Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Computers are often regarded as the most crucial invention of the last hundreds years. In my opinion, I strongly agree that they are the most important invention for centuries for various reasons.

First and foremost, computers pioneered many later devices or services. The generations of modern devices are the fruits of the constant innovation for the last hundreds of years; without computers, we might not be able to produce such sophisticated devices and many important parts might not be developed. Additionally, Internet might not be invented without the appearance of computers. Secondly, computers revolutionized how we store and exchange information. A common computers now can store up to gigabites of information and a computer can easily get access to the internet with a few clicks. This created platforms that enable users to share or download information from all over the world. For example, Google allows users to search information at a staggering speed. Last but not least, computers make everyday tasks easier and faster with great accuracy. Computers are able of doing simple tasks and even complex tasks, the introduction of computers in to everyday life reduce the usual time needed to finish tasks and decrease human involvement. Furthermore, computers can help diminish the risks of working in hazardous zones like mines, construction sites, etc. For example, scientists have created machines or robot controlled by computers that can assemble car's parts.

In conclusion, computers are the most important invention of the last centuries since it can make life easier and it paved the way for the later generations of machines.