Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The world as experienced various technological improvements in the past decades. However, it is arguable that the most vital device has been the computer. I disagree with this as the world has had various devices such as phones, television, cameras, and so on that as made our lives easy.

In the past, computers were big, with external central processing unit, large screens, and couldn't be moved easily from one place to another. it could only print letters in black and white, producing one document at a time but presently, colour printers as made improvement in sizes and colour. computers has been converted to laptops, palm top, and other easily moveable devices. these improvements as made live more easy for the populace.

disagreeing with the proponent of the above, there have been the inventions of other powerful and important gadgets. Firstly, the introduction of iPhones, Android, and other smartphone devices which can do the work of computers more conveniently and comfortably anywhere you go. Secondly, online shopping which was never there in the past, as made buying things in any part of the world easy no matter your country or race. this saves time, stress, with the ability to choose from a variety of goods and services. Thirdly, courier services such as konga, Jumia, wish, DHL and so on delivers ordered goods at the recipient door steps no matter the region it was ordered from. Finally, the invention of fax and icomputers as made sending short code messages possible. this reduces the stress of typing and sending long messages to our love ones. All these are indications that other technological inventions have been introduced that has made life easy.

To sum up, it is viable that other innovations have been introduced that has made life easy for the citizenry aside computers.