Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The introduction of PC is the biggest creation of 19th century as it had a large impact in the lives of our generation. In my opinion, the introduction of computer had brought us more pros than cons.

Firstly, this calculator could save large amount of information despite its small capacity. For example, hospital used to save patients' history files on hardcopy papers and files. This will affect the time for the medical staffs to search for every individual report. Besides, hospital will need huge space and cupboards to store them. With computer, all information and history of patients will be save into it and it will ease the medical staffs.

Furthermore, one could access the internet with the use of PC. Human from a hundred years ago has only limited of information as they could only flip it from books. However, now we could seek for ideas with the use the computer from all over the world via interned network.

On the other hand, there are downside after the introduction of computer. Cyber crime is the most worrying issue people nowadays face. Hackers can break into one personal computer and steal their personal information. Big organization such as banks and company are also worry about this issue, as hackers will cause huge impact for them if their private and confidential information is hacked by cyber crime.

Overall, i feel that PC has brought more benefit to our lives, because the positive effect of technology and easiness. This outweighs their possivle disadvantages, as long as it is properly used by humans.