Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is a common belief that Computers is one of the most essential creation over a course of century. I am totally agree with this idea.

To start with, the efficient of computer can be easily demonstrated in entertainment. With the development of social media that are usually used on our computer, people in recent days can relax and entertain by using the computer, without concern to the payment, health and timing. It is also noticeable that computer programs and applications can help people to find their hobbies, which bring their life become happier. Take an example of the young generation, it is obvious that they often do leisure activity via using their computer devices, such as listening to music, chatting with friends and playing online game, which may lead to the development of their creativity and logical thinking. That's why computer help people overdue stressful and support them to find what they interests.

Moreover, computer also has a huge impact on our job and study. Through using modern computer, we can accomplish work at everywhere, without attention to geography boundaries. Student also have more choices of accessing to new knowledge, not just an academic things that they have to learn at school or library. For instance, many people can have more opportunities to acquire a job, while COVID-19 disease has spread out the world, which subsequent to countless employment. Also many interesting and useful knowledge can be gained by many students all around the world. Those advantages make human feel more comfortable to work and learn.

To sum up, the invention of computer is the most important thing in our daily life, not only reducing stress but also supporting us to learn new things and work more effective than the past.