Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is debated that computers are the most critical breakthrough of the past century. From my point of view, I completely agree with the given notion for the following chief reasons.

One could easily think that other inventions are as crucial as or even more important than computer devising because of their inevitable meaning to human life while negative impacts are stemming from computers. Although the core of this claim is valid, I believe this to be a very short-sighted view. It is indisputable that scientists have invented a lot of vital, practical devices or means for people such as lamps, cars, printers. However, the computer is a historical exploration making the premise for future science and technology success. Besides, its unwanted effects could be radically intercepted by users.

It is evident that mankind has been dramatically changed since computers were discovered. Although its drawbacks have influenced the life of people, its contribution is completely mighty. Computers are irreplaceable in all aspects. It is applied to all areas from science, politics, medicine, aesthetics, education, industry to social life. For example, by medical methods carried on through a computer, they could analyze coronavirus variants, censor the effect of treatments, classify, filter patients through symptoms. If it had not been for this equip, people could handle it in the traditional ways, but the outcome could be inaccurate and quite time-consuming. Another significant piece of evidence is that thanks to computers accompanying the development of the internet, human beings all over the world can be connected and the world came into a new era, in which all aspects of lives are consistently blossoming.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that computers are the most critical initiate of the last hundred years due to their considerable influence on human growth.