In many nations, it is evident that there is an increasing disinterest in science subjects. This essay discusses some remarkable reasons and their impacts regarding this alarming rate.

There are two chief factors responsible for selecting other specialties instead of studying science. Firstly, it is because science topics seem to be monotonous and stressful for many learners not talented in it. When research this subject, people have to concentrate intensively on numbers, data, spend a huge amount of time reading tough documents relating to physics, chemistry, biology, and other natural science papers to attain impressive performance. Besides, it highly requires tough skills including observation, analysis, explanation, prediction, and presentation. Another reason for this trend is that job opportunities in this field are not appealing. University graduates are often enraptured by well-paid jobs related to economics, finance. Whereas pursuing science needs more exertion, industrious skills honing, and serious study toward achievement, but the income is not attractive.

Some fundamental consequences could be anticipated if this issue continues. Firstly, an unbalanced workforce could become a severe problem for society. For example, we could witness growth in the jobless rate if there are too many graduates from economics schools, while the amount of employees in science is inadequate. This creates a burden imposed on the government as it would be immoderate for the authority to subsidize unemployment. Secondly, the technology of that country would deteriorate since there are few inventions, no application of cutting-edge technology into the economy as well as social life, which could hold back the economy from development.

In conclusion, the decline in people learning science stems from the tediousness, pressure as well as lack of development chances on this side. This problem can lead to detrimental effects upon society and the economy.