Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, it is a controversial problem that computers are confirmed to be the most important invention or not to the human race in the last period. I am in consummate accord with the statement that computers have the largest impacts on human life.

Firstly, the benefits contributed by virtual technology cannot be deteriorated in the modern materialistic world. since the demands for more effective work, individuals need to cultivate their knowledge through reading. However this activity requires lots of concentration and regular exposure so for some people, it is relatively inconvenient and struggling to comprehend. Hence, computers' appearance helps people work or study more efficiently in virtue of their fully functional programs. For instance, busy commuters do not need to note their essential information by hand-writing method, instead, they can easily install the apps particularly designed for taking notes or writing.

Otherwise, the progression of computers has a huge benefit on today's social life. For those who live far from their home, the cost for long-distance calls is roughly pricey, and thus using computers is their optimal choice since it is free to chat on some platforms, for instance, Facebook, Instagram. Besides, the functions on some apps that allow people to visualize their conversations by sending images or stickers are also a factor to help to build the computers' preference. A prime example is that people can discuss an argued post with extra stickers to express their emotions.

In conclusion, computers are a life-changing invention in the history of human development. I strongly believe that computers can be the potential assistants for people in both work and entertainment by their effectiveness and convenience.