Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people argue that computers have become the most crucial invention in the last century. Personally, I disagree with this view because I believe that there are many vital inventions in the twentieth century, and some of them were more important than computers.

On the one hand, there are a couple of new devices more important than computers in over a hundred years. One of these inventions is the Internet. As a matter of fact, these days, most technological devices need to connect to the Internet to work effectively. For example, people can only make a video call or send an e-mail to someone who is far away with a technological device connected to the Internet. The second one that should be mentioned is the advent of planes. It is clear that a flight can easily transport a large group of individuals or goods between different continents more quickly than any previous vehicles.

Apart from the helpful devices expressed above, I believe that the most important invention of humans in the last century was vaccines. In my opinion, people will not have any opportunities to experience innovative technology if they die before. Therefore, the development of medication is the first priority and vaccines play a huge role in that innovation.Without using vaccines in medical methods, a large number of people might die each year because of diseases.

In conclusion, it is obviously unfair to deny the importance of computers in contributing to human life these days. However, I strongly believe that the invention of computers is not as crucial as other inventions, especially vaccines in the twentieth century.