Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is true that online courses are becoming a common feature of education today. However, some people believe that studying at school is more effective than taking online lessons. Personally, I completely agree with this perspective.

There are two main reasons why online courses are not as beneficial as traditional courses. One reason is that students may not have the opportunity to engage face-to-face with their teachers, and will have to rely on written forms of communication. Furthermore, students who study online do not come into direct contact with each other, and this could have a negative impact on peers' support, discussion and exchange of ideas. For instance, instead of attending seminars and discuss their subjects over coffee after lessons as student in traditional courses, online learners are restricted to chatting through website forum areas.

Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, I believe that studying at schools would bring more benefits to learners than learning online. Firstly, students may be more focused on learning in a classroom setting than at their own pace. For example, at home, it is easy for learners to be distracted from lessons because of a cosy bed to lie on and entertainment facilities like TV. In contrast, the academic atmosphere in a class will help students have more motivation to listen to their teachers and approach new knowledge. Secondly, among other people, students can feel peer pressure, and then do their best to perform as well as others do.

In conclusion, it seems to me that study at educational institutions will be more advantagous for leaners than at home.